Elisabeth Wilson Recipient of Humanism in Medicine Award

Image of Dr. Wilson

Congratulations to FCM's Beth Wilson, recipient of the 2015 Arnold P. Gold Foundation Humanism in Medicine Award.  The Arnold P. Gold Foundation Humanism in Medicine Award is administered through the Organization of Student Representatives, the student branch of the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC). Student representatives from universities across the United States and Canada nominate one remarkable faculty member from their institution for the award.

FCM Leadership in Medical Student LGBT Education

Image of E. Michael Reyes and Madeline Deutsch

Faculty and staff from the Department are currently providing leadership and expertise in the second year Medical School curriculum (LGBT Life Cycle) half day each spring. E. Michael Reyes, MD, MPH from the AETC programs is the faculty lead for the morning’s content. Maddie Deutsch, MD, MPH is the lead lecturer. In the 2015 session, Center of Excellence for Transgender Health staff member, Danielle Castro MA, served as a panelist.