School segregation harms Black children’s health, well-being

By Linda Apeles, Jess Berthold, UCSF News on April 18, 2022
Black youth who attend racially segregated schools are more likely to have behavior problems and to drink alcohol than Black youth in less segregated schools, according to a UC San Francisco study published in Pediatrics.

Early career faculty members recognized for advancing equity and health justice

March 08, 2022
Cory Johnson, MD, MPH, Folashade “Flo” Wolfe-Modupe, MD, MPH, Adrian Tomes, MD (L-R) will each receive $150,000 in funding over two years.

Race-based prescribing for Black people with high blood pressure shows no benefit

January 18, 2022
Study finds established guidelines may limit black patients from receiving the full range of appropriate medications for hypertension